Club Notices

This page will be updated by the webmaster with any club notices after every meeting.
Visit this page on a regular basis to keep up with what may be required for the following week
and for results or advance information on club matters.

Next Meeting, 7 Way Interclub Category Competition - Tuesday 20th March 2018.
Morpeth Camera Clubs turn to host the interclub competition between Morpeth, Amble, Blyth, Ashington, Alnwick
and Cambois judged by Stephen Fowler from Ryton. Wooler CC have not entered.
*Morpeth members please bring food for the buffet supper.

Borders Digital Challenge - Sunday 18th March 2018.
Report of this interclub competition on Club News page now.

Last Meeting, 2nd Open Print Competition - Tuesday 13th March 2018.
Report and images from the competition on the Club News page now.

Vice Chairman's Challenge "Quotations".
Details of the Vice Chairmans third challenge are on the Club News page now.

2018 Coffee Rota.
At every meeting throughout the season refreshments are provided and each week two members are invited to
take their turn on the coffee rota. This involves serving tea & coffee as required and then washing up afterwards.
If you cannot "do" your allocated evening please arrange a swop.

Tue 13th Mar - Myra Jackson & Glyn Trueman ✓
Tue 20th Mar - Gordon Hine & Brian Morris.
Tue 27th Mar - Christine Wilson & Alastair Cooper.

Tue 03rd Apr - Dave Birch & Steve McDonald.
Tue 10th Apr - Pat Hills & Chris Hills.
Tue 17th Apr - Chris Earl & Davy Bolam
Tue 24th Apr - Elaine Illingworth & Dave Illingworth.

Tue 01st May - Steph Robson & Nigel English.

Members Gallery Page.
All Club Members are invited to submit either four or eight images of their choice on any subject. It is an opportunity for
those that wish, to display a panel of work, to show images with a link or a theme, or just show off their favourites.
My aim is to keep the galleries fresh and for them to be updated on a regular basis.
If not changed they will be removed after 12 weeks. Images to me on memory stick or disc please, max 1400 x 1050.
*44 members in the club and only 10 galleries, Come on show us your eight favourite images.